to protect the health, safety and welfare of tribal children and families


All federally-recognized Indian tribes based in California may be voting members of the organization. Membership is granted upon receipt of a duly adopted tribal government resolution, motion or other official governance action of the member tribe that is in substantial conformity to the membership resolution approved by the Board of Directors. To see the model CTFC membership resolution click here

Tribes considering membership are encouraged to contact CTFC to discuss changes to the membership resolution to ensure it meets with the tribe's need. 

Federally-recognized tribes not located in California and non-federally-recognized tribes, as well as tribal or Indian child welfare organizations may join CTFC as non-voting members.